Academic Calendar

Calendar

Please Note: Dates are subject to change. The most up-to-date calendar information can be found at Maricopa County Community College District Academic Calendars.

All dates are subject to the most recent catalog unless otherwise specified. Colleges/Centers may modify start dates in order to meet special needs. Dates listed below which are directly related to instruction refer to the traditional academic year. Some courses may be offered over time periods for which these dates are not applicable.

Registration — Consult the Class Schedule for registration and drop/add information.

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

Summer Semester – 2022

Note: Subject to the 2022-2023 Catalog

  • Tues May 31  Summer Semester Begins
  • Mon Jul 4  Observance of Independence Day
  • Mon-Sat Jul 4-9  Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
  • Mon Aug 1  Tuition Due for Fall 2022 Semester
  • Thu Aug 4  Summer Semester Ends

Fall Semester – 2022

  • Sat Aug 20  Classes Begin
  • Mon Sep 5  Labor Day (Campus Closed)
  • Mon Sep 19  Find a Class Opens for Spring 2023
  • Mon Oct 3  Spring 2023 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
  • Sat Oct 8  Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature +
  • Mon Oct 10  Student Withdrawal with Instructor’s Signature Begins ++
  • Mon Oct 10  Spring 2023 Open Registration Begins
    Application for December 2022 Graduation *
  • Fri Nov 11  Veterans Day (Campus Closed)
  • Thu-Sun Nov 24-27  Thanksgiving Day Holiday (Campus Closed)
  • Mon Dec 5  Tuition Due for Spring 2023 Semester
  • Sun Dec 11  Last Day of Regular Classes
  • Mon-Thu Dec 12-15  Final Exams Week **
  • Fri Dec 16  Mid-Year Recess Begins for Students
  • Fri Dec 16  Fall Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)
  • Mon Dec 19  Final Grades Due for Fall 2022 Semester

Spring Semester – 2023

  • Tues Jan 3 Employees Return
  • Mon Jan 9 First day of Faculty Accountability
  • Mon Jan 9 Clock Hour Student Classes Begin
  • Sat Jan 14 Classes Begin
  • Mon Jan 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Campus Closed)
  • Mon Feb 20 Presidents' Day (Campus Closed)
  • Tue Feb 21 Find a Class Opens for Summer/Fall 2023
  • Sat Mar 4 Last Day for Withdrawal without Instructor's Signature +
  • Mon Mar 6 Student Withdrawal with Instructor’s Signature Begins ++
  • Mon Mar 6 Summer/Fall 2023 Priority Registration for Currently Enrolled Students
    Application for May 2023 Graduation *
  • Mon-Sun Mar 13-19 Spring Break
  • Mon Mar 20 Summer/Fall 2023 Open Registration Begins
  • Mon May 1 Tuition Due for Summer 2023 Semester
  • Sun May 7 Last Day of Regular Classes
  • Mon-Thu May 8-11 Final Exams Week **
  • Fri May 12 Commencement
  • Fri May 12 Spring Semester Ends (Last day of Faculty Accountability)
  • Mon May 15 Final Grades Due for Spring 2023 Semester

2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Summer Semester - 2023

Note: Subject to the 2023-2024 Catalog

  • Mon May 29 Memorial Day (Campus Closed)
  • Tues May 30 Summer Semester Begins
  • Tues Jul 4 Independence Day (Campus Closed)
  • Mon-Sat Jul 3-8 Summer Break for Clock Hour Programs Only
  • Thu Aug 3 Summer Semester Ends
  • Mon Aug 7 Tuition Due for Fall 2023 Semester

* For specific information concerning registration dates, class start dates, application for graduation dates, and final exam dates, consult the class schedule for the college of intended enrollment.

** Classes meeting on Friday evening only, Saturday only, or Sunday only will have final examinations during their last regular class meeting.

+ See your student schedule in My Maricopa for the Last Day to Withdraw without an Instructor Signature for each class in which you are enrolled.

++ Refer to the Important Deadlines for Students to determine the Last Day Student Initiated Withdrawal will be accepted.