Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

  CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE:   All student enrollment and support services are available online only (connect with SCC here). Most Spring 2021 Semester classes are being held online, and students should contact their instructors for additional information.

SCC Champions

Scottsdale Community College is committed to your success!

Foster Youth Student Success Initiative — The purpose of the Maricopa County Community College District (MCCCD) Foster Youth Student Success Initiative is to increase college attendance and completion rates among students aging out of the foster care system. Maricopa Community Colleges seeks to increase our service to foster care youth through community engagement, student services, and support and alignment of existing programs and resources supporting college access and success.

SCC Champions — At Scottsdale Community College, we have many campus champions who are ready to help you take the next steps in your educational journey. Listed below are the SCC Champions you can reach out to if you have questions or need assistance.

Advisement

Brandi Lucero

Brandi Lucero
brandi.lucero@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 425-6760

Contact for questions about how to choose a major, how to make sure all your classes will transfer, and what classes are right for your schedule.

Admissions and Records

Angela Thornton

Angela Thornton
angela.thornton@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6131

Contact for questions about high school transcripts, proving residency, and identity verification.

American Indian Program

Ana Cuddington

Ana Cuddington
ana.cuddington@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6502

Contact for academic and personal support to reach your educational goals if you are an American Indian student.

Counseling

Ramona Santiesteban

Ramona Santiesteban
ramona.santiesteban@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6524

Contact for questions about how to succeed in your classes, life skills, and stress management.

Disability Resources

Sara Shuaib

Sara Shuaib
sara.shuaib@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6566

Contact if you would like extra support in the classroom, if you had an IEP in high school, or if you need help navigating the campus.

Financial Aid

Lisa Nastacio

Lisa Nastacio
lisa.nastacio@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6591

Contact for questions about your FAFSA, how to complete verification, and how to pay for college.

Financial Aid

Rosie Sandoval

Rosie Sandoval
rosalba.sandoval@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6591

Contact for questions about your FAFSA, how to complete verification, and how to pay for college.

Ongoing Support

Kathleen Iudicello

Kathleen Iudicello
kathleen.iudicello@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6303

At Scottsdale Community College, the Deans of Instruction want to help you succeed. If you need support once you are on campus, you can contact them.

Service-learning and Leadership

Becky Bradley

Becky Bradley
becky.bradley@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6505

Contact to find out how you can get college credit for volunteering and contributing to your community.

Student Life

Therese Tendick

Therese Tendick
therese.tendick@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6722

Contact for questions about how to connect to other students, student clubs and groups, and support for students on campus.

Student Business Services

Rene Martinez Davila

Rene Martinez Davila
rene.martinez.davila@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6160

Contact for help with refunds and payment plans.

Success and Retention

Tawni Rachel

Tawni Rachel
tawni.rachel@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6430

Contact for help finding all the resources on campus that can help you reach your college goals.