Musical Theater

Musical Theater Season Schedule

2017 / 2018 MUSICAL THEATER SEASON

All performances take place in the Performing Arts Center (PAC) at Scottsdale Community College, 9000 E. Chaparral Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Charlie Brown

FALL 2017: SCC 11TH ANNUAL MUSICAL REVUE – You're A Good Man Charlie Brown

A musical based on The Comic Strip "Peanuts" by Charles M. Shulz
Book, Music and Lyrics by Clark M. Gesner

7:30 p.m.  |  Thursday, November 9  &  Saturday, November 11
2:00 p.m.  |  Saturday, November 11
7:30 p.m.  |  Thursday, November 16, Friday, November 17  &  Saturday, November 18

ADMISSION IS FREE
Seating is on a first come, first serve basis.
Reservations will be taken for groups of 15 or more, if interested please contact: (480) 423-6333
​House opens 30 minutes before curtain

Audition information:

Sign up for MUP270 or THP 270 in the fall semester. No pre­requisite. Auditions for placement will be part of the class.

For more information,please contact Beth Livingston Hakes or Polly Chapman

Spamalot

SPRING 2018: Monty Python's SPAMALOT

Book and lyrics by Eric Idle
Music by John DuPrez and Eric Idle

7:30 p.m.  |  Thursday, April 5, Friday, April 6  &  Saturday, April 7
7:30 p.m.  |  Thursday, April 12  &  Friday, April 13
2:00 p.m.  |  Saturday, April 14

ADMISSION IS FREE 
Seating is on a first come, first serve basis.
Reservations will be taken for groups of 15 or more, if interested please contact: (480) 423-6333
House opens 30 minutes before curtain

Find your Grail! Loving ripped off from the classic film comedy, "Monty Python and the Holy Grail", SPAMALOT retells the legend of King Arthur and his Knights of the round table as only Eric Idle could do it! Featuring killer rabbits, cows and French people. Silliness personified! Singing, dancing and laughs abound.

Audition Information:

  • Auditions will be held Friday, January 12, 2018 from 3:30 to 7:30 p.m. in the Music Building, Room 115.
  • Auditions are by appointment only. (Call Backs on Saturday, January 13, 2018)
  • Please prepare 1 minute monologue and 1 minute song. Bring music, an accompanist will be provided. Contact: Polly Chapman at polly@doremischool.com or (480) 703-4793 for audition appointment.

Cast/Crew must register for MUP 270