Music (transfer)

The Music fine arts degree is designed for students planning to transfer to four-year colleges and universities with majors in the Fine/Performing Arts. The degree is designed to prepare students to meet selective admission criteria for programs, such as the Bachelor of Music, which may require an audition. Embedded areas of emphasis include choral, instrumental and guitar. 

Program Code

8104 Associate in Arts, Fine Arts (AAFA) - Music
 

Horizontal Tabs

Program Contacts

Michael Barrett
Administrative Specialist
Music and Art Department
michael.barrett@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6333

Ron Marschall
Residential Faculty
Director of Music Industries Studies
ron.marschall@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6466

Dr. Christina Novak
Residential Faculty
Senior Faculty Music Theory and Class Piano
christina.novak@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6327

Eric Rasmussen, MM
Residential Faculty
Music Department Chair (Evening)
Director of Instrumental Music
eric.rasmussen@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6723

Dr. Adam Stich
Residential Faculty
Music Department Chair (Day)
Director of Choral Music
adam.stich@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6745

Program Notes:

  • Set up an advising meeting by emailing music@scottsdalecc.edu
  • For permission to take upper-level ensembles:
    • Email music@scottsdalecc.edu and provide us with the following.
      • Full name
      • Student ID#
      • Course number and section of ensemble(s) you would like to take
      • Brief explanation of your training background
Learning Opportunities
  • Performance opportunities
  • Conducting/Composing opportunities
  • Workshops with professional musicians as guest artists
  • Service Learning
  • Internships
  • Attend the Reno Jazz Festival and other performance/learning workshops