Information Studies

Information Studies

Scottsdale Community College Information Studies is committed to teaching and promoting information literacy, providing quality library resources and services, and supporting the curriculum and information needs of the college community.

The Library has a wide selection of books, multimedia sources, periodicals, and electronic databases. The collections include a variety of formats and points of view that reflect the diversity of the community.

It is the Library's goal to enhance access to library resources through a variety of paths that serve users wherever they are. To that end, remote access is facilitated through a 24/7 Ask A Librarian chat service.

Instructional programs are offered which support our students' wide range of educational goals and learning styles. Individual instruction sessions as well as credit courses in Information Studies are available.

Name Title Phone Email
Danielle Carlock Division Chair (480) 425‑6765 d.carlock@scottsdalecc.edu
Marsha Ballard Information Studies Faculty (480) 423-6638 marsha.ballard@scottsdalecc.edu
Krissy Cwengros Information Studies Faculty (480) 425-6641 kristine.cwengros@scottsdalecc.edu
Serene Rock Information Studies Faculty (480) 423-6654 serene.rock@scottsdalecc.edu
Dr. Lisa Young Instructional Design (480) 423-6222 lisa.young@scottsdalecc.edu
Alicia Edmonds Technical Services (480) 423-6643 alicia.edmonds@scottsdalecc.edu
Gail Miller Access Services (480) 423-6651 gail.miller@scottsdalecc.edu
Chris Petiford Information Studies Division Secretary (480) 423-6648 chris.petiford@scottsdalecc.edu