Communication

Students with multiple interests and diverse talents will find Communication as the perfect major because the discipline provides theory, tools, and techniques for analyzing, managing and improving communication in all areas of personal and professional interaction. Communication courses enable students to understand, analyze and respond to communication problems and opportunities, including public speaking, interpersonal relationships, small groups, and community, civic and cultural groups. Our communication courses provide students with opportunities to learn ways to respond in varied communication contexts through hands-on applications.

Program Code

8124 Associate of Arts (AA), Communication

Horizontal Tabs

Program Contacts

Dr. Joseph Ortiz, Department Chair
Office: LC-330
(480) 423-6330
joseph.ortiz@scottsdalecc.edu

Brian Davis, Communication Residential Faculty
Office: LC-329
(480) 423-6353
brian.davis@scottsdalecc.edu

Dr. Anneliese Harper, Communication Residential Faculty 
Office: LC-333
(480) 423-6326
anneliese.harper@scottsdalecc.edu

Dr. Lucas Messer, Communication Residential Faculty
Office: LC-334
(480) 423-6230
lucas.messer@scottsdalecc.edu

Janet Robinson, Program Advisor Film Humanities/Residential Faculty
Office: LC-331
(480) 423-6478
janet.robinson@scottsdalecc.edu

Department Office
Office: LC-305
Phone: (480) 423-6347
Fax(480) 423-6469
lcoffice@scottsdalecc.edu