Skip to main content
Scottsdale Community College - Learn. Grow. Achieve
Fetching Content....

Contact Information

For emergencies or to report a crime, contact the District Public Safety Dispatch, 24 hours a day at: (480) 480-0900

If you need more information about security policies and safety at SCC, please contact the SCC Public Safety Office using one of the following methods. For general concerns you can call (480) 423-6175.
Email: dispatch@scottsdalecc.edu

Public Safety Staff:
Les Strickland – Police Commander
Email: les.strickland@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6510
 
Anthony Ortiz - Police Officer
Email: anthony.ortiz@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6529
 
Marvin Tahmahkera - Police Officer
Email: marvin.tahmahkera@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6548
 
Arlyn Walz - Police Officer
Email: arlyn.walz@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6564
 
Brenden Richardson - Police Officer
Email: brenden.richardson@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6564
 
Paul Watkins - Lead Public Safety Aide
Email: paul.watkins@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6526
 
Greg Ramos - Public Safety Aide
Email: gregorio.ramos@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6529
 
Tim Steigmann - Public Safety Aide
Email: tim.steigmann@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6529
 
Jeremy Hitchcock - Public Safety
Email: jeremy.hitchcock@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6529
 
John Gruden - Public Safety Aide
Email: john.gruden@scottsdalecc.edu
(480) 423-6529