Skip to main content
Scottsdale Community College - Learn. Grow. Achieve
Fetching Content....

Contact Information

If you need more information about security policies and safety at SCC, please contact the Public Safety Office using one of the following methods.For general concerns you can call or email the Dispatch desk 24 hours a day at: (480) 423-6175
Email: dispatch@scottsdalecc.edu
 
Public Safety Staff:
 
Les Strickland – Police Commander           (480) 423-6510
Email: les.strickland@scottsdalecc.edu
 

Bob Smedes – Police Officer                       (480) 423-6402
Email: Bob.Smedes@scottsdalecc.edu

Marvin Tahmahkera - Police Officer           (480) 423-6548
Email: marvin.tahmahkera@scottsdalecc.edu

Arlyn Walz - Police Officer                             (480) 423-6564
Email: arlyn.walz@scottsdalecc.edu

Brenden Richardson - Police Officer          (480) 423-6564
Email: Brenden.Richardson@scottsdalecc.edu

Paul Watkins – Lead Public Safety Aide     (480) 423-6526
Email: paul.watkins@scottsdalecc.edu

Greg Ramos – Public Safety Aide              (480) 423-6529
Email: gregorio.ramos@scottsdalecc.edu

Tim Steigmann - Public Safety Aide          (480) 423-6529
Email: tim.steigmann@scottsdalecc.edu

Jeremy Hitchcock - Public Safety Aide       (480) 423-6529
Email: jeremy.hitchcock@scottsdalecc.edu

John Gruden - Public Safety Aide              (480) 423-6529
Email: John.gruden@scottsdalecc.edu