Skip to main content
Scottsdale Community College - Learn. Grow. Achieve
Fetching Content....

Fine Arts

Summer Hours

Campus Closed on Fridays

The Division of Fine Arts at Scottsdale Community College has a long standing tradition of excellence in education and infusing a classical fine arts education with modern technique and technologies.

The division consists of the Art Department, the Music Department, The Film School, and the Communication and Performance Arts Department. The curriculum includes an array of general education courses, university transfer courses, studio courses and community-based education. Our students enroll for a variety of reasons, ranging from the pursuit of a university degree in the arts, to the cultivation of a life-long desire to study the arts.

Looking for classes in Dance?
Click here for more info.

Department Chairs, Day:
Rachel Brace-Stille, Art Department
Darrell Copp, Communication & Performance
Shawn Mitchell, The Film School
Dr. Christina Novak, Music

Cat Dragon, Coordinator of Fine Arts Facilities Instructional Technology